THE IET-MBCET ON CAMPUS CHAPTER was re-inaugurated on 23rd Aug’16, with 60 new Student members and 2 Faculty members from Dept. of EEE. Since then, the chapter has grown to be a driving force for many young aspiring engineers in and around Trivandrum, providing quality opportunities. The Faculty members have increased to 6 and Ms. Soumya A v (Asst. Professor) is the On Campus Facilitator of the chapter. The chapter has around 200 members from EEE, ECE, CSE and ME streams and is an integral part of IET Kanyakumari Local Network since its induction.

The chapter has been very active and successful in conducting technical workshops, talks by eminent personalities, internships, techno-cultural fests, etc.

Official website: click here

Instagram: click here

LinkedIn: click here

Facebook: click here

The IET Ingress selection process was done through a set of two interviews and a few offline sessions. The process started on the 17th of May and extended till the 2nd of June. Through this time period, interviews and offline sessions were conducted. The announcement of the result was on the 5th of June with Sanna Pramod from the department of computer science leading the team as the chairperson. The team is advised by Soumya A.V from the electrical and electronics department. The present team is bustling with ideas and they are planning a quiz program accompanied by an offline session for students from various schools as an outreach program.

IET MBCET Office Bearers (2022-2023) 

Chairperson – Sanna Pramod (S7 CSE)
Vice Chairperson – Diya Mariam Biju (S7 CSE)
Secretary – ARGHYA P S (S7 ME)
Joint-secretary – Revand S (S5 CSE)
Treasurer – Jovan Mathew Thomas (S5 ME)
Joint Treasurer – Aparna S (S5 EEE)
PR Team Head – Terrin Mary Stephen (S7 ECE)
PR Team Co Head – Gouripriya S A (S7 CSE)
PR Team Co Head – Abhiram Krishna R S (S5  ECE)
Designer – Jithin Aniyankunju  (S7 CSE)
Designer – Alenso Rooby (S7 ECE)
Community Outreach Head – Shivani Sivaram (S7 CE)
Community Outreach Sub Head – Malavika A S (S5 CE)

IET KKLN Awards 2022

Best On Campus Faculty Advisor Award – Ms. Soumya A V, Assistant Professor, EED and MBCET IET Faculty Advisor.

Annual Reports









IET KKLN Awards 2021

IET Kanyakumari Local Network Outstanding Contributor Award 2021 – Ms. Jomole Joseph P., Assistant Professor, EED and MBCET IET Faculty Advisor

IET KKLN Pride On-Campus Award 2021 – The IET MBCET On Campus Student Chapter.

IET KKLN Awards 2020

The IET Kanyakumari Local Network Awards declared.

Best On Campus Faculty Advisor Award Ms. Jomole Joseph,
IET KKLN Man Engineer Award Mr. Aravind A. (Alumni, 2016-20)
IET KKLN Woman Engineer Award Ms. Sanjna Pramod (Alumni, 2016-20)
Outstanding Engineer Award Mr. William George, S7 ME
Ms. Deepthi G A, S7 ECE
Gladiator Award Mr. Noel Mathew Jacob, S7 EEE
Shining Star Award Mr. Balu Bijubal, S7 EEE

IET Flagship Events 2020

IET Outreach 150

On 3rd December 2020, the IET MBCET On Campus crossed a new milestone, with the signing of the MoU between MBCET and Vydyuthi Energy Services for the collaborative venture of IET Outreach 150.

Nexuz 2019

NEXUZ’19, The 2 day International Summit on Applications of Engineering in Sports was conducted on the postponed dates of 11th & 12th October, 2019, owing to the flood condition of the State in August (the initial dates were August 16th & 17th, 2019). It was jointly organized by MBCET and LNCPE (Lakshmibai National College of Physical Education, Kariavattom).

Read more

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download [791.22 KB]