computer

Computer Science & Engineering

The Department offers courses that emphasize the fundamental concepts of Computer Science and Engineering, treating today’s systems as current examples of the underlying concepts. By educating students to think conceptually, we are preparing them to adapt themselves to the developments in this dynamic field. Our alumni have moved on to a wide range of careers that include software development and design, software testing, artificial intelligence, and other technical computing professions.

The Department of Computer Science and Engineering was established in 2002, with the objective of imparting quality education in the field of Computer Science and Engineering. With rapidly evolving technology and the continuous need for innovation, the Department has always produced quality professionals, holding important positions in Information Technology and other Industries in India and abroad.

The department has around 420 students, 25 teaching staff members and 4 technical staff members who teach how to think rather what to think. Staff members from other supporting departments also handle classes for our students. The students are not only trained in attaining academic excellence but are also encouraged to acquire industry exposure through industrial visits, in-plant training and projects .The learning atmosphere being more practical oriented makes the transition from an educational institution to an industry, effortless.

Our Faculty and staff are dedicated in providing our students with the best possible education by offering courses in the latest technology and providing the attention and support that is needed to produce talented graduates in the fields of Computer science and Engineering.

  • MoU’s with various R&D organizations and MNC’s for skill development and for taking-up collaborative projects in the following specialized areas:
    1. Big Data / Data Science
    2. Internet / Cyber Security
    3. Cloud Computing
  • Also have long term agreement with foreign universities for academic exchange and cooperation for the advancement and dissemination of learning in the field of computer science and engineering.
  • MBCET , is the Zonal lead  in the nation wide initiative on “AI and deep learning Skilling and Research”  with University college, London, Brunel University, London and Bennett University. For more info Click here

Contact Information

HoD: Dr.Tessy Mathew
hodcs@mbcet.ac.in

Courses Offered

415 B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering 120Seats
415 M.Tech Computer Science & Engineering 30Seats

Vision

To be a Centre of Excellence in Computer Science and Engineering providing quality education and research for the betterment of the society.

Mission

To impart sound knowledge in theoretical and applied foundations of Computer Science and Engineering, and to train the students to solve real life issues to effectively define and shape life.

Faculty

Dr. Tessy Mathew

Associate Professor & Head

Qualification : M.Tech, Ph. D
Email : tessy.mathew@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Dr. R. Vikraman Nair

Professor

Qualification : B.Sc. (Engg), DEA, Ph.D.
Email :
Read More

Prof. Raju K Gopal

Professor

Qualification : B.Sc(Engg), M.Tech, MISTE, MIEEE
Email : raju.gopal@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. S. Asha

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.E
Email : asha.s@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Elizabeth B. Varghese

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech (Study Leave) (Pursuing Ph. D)
Email: elizabeth.b@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. K. S. Sunitha Krishnan

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech (on Leave)
Email : sunithakrishnan.ks@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Mr. G. L. Praveen

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : praveen.gl@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Mr. V. S. Shibu

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : shibu.vs@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. V. S. Devipriya

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : devipriya.vs@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Anne Dickson

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech (Pursuing Ph. D)
Email : anne.dickson@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Poorna B.R

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.E
Email : poorna.br@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Divya R. S

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : divya.rs@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Dr. Vishnukumar S

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech, Ph. D
Email : vishnu.s@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Dr. Jisha John

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech, Ph. D
Email : jisha.john@mbcet.ac.in

Read More
Default thumbnail

Mr. Shon J Das

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : shon.das@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Merin Kuriakose

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : merin.kuriakose@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Anjali C

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech (Pursuing Ph. D)
Email : anjali.c@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Mr. Robin Joseph

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : robin.joseph@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Aswathy Ravikumar

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : aswathy.ravikumar@mbcet.ac.in

Read More
Default thumbnail

Ms. Gayathri K. S.

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : gayathri.ks@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Mr. Binu Jose A.

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.E
Email : binu.jose@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Jisha Jose

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.E
Email : jisha.jose@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Shini Renjith

Assistant Professor

Qualification
M.Tech (Pursuing Ph. D)

Read More

Ms. Kiran Baby

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : kiran.baby@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Jayalekshmi J

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : jayalekshmi.j@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Mr. Ramjith

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : ramjith.rp@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Jesna Mohan

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech (Pursuing Ph D)
Email : jesna.mohan@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Meera Mathew

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : meera.mathew@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Lab Coordinators

Default thumbnail

Name

Lab coordinator

Read More