civil

Civil Engineering

The Civil Engineering branch was started in Mar Baselios College of Engineering and Technology in 2005. The degree programmes offered by the department are B.Tech and M.Tech (Structural Engineering).

The students develop high quality technical expertise with a sound knowledge in basic engineering principles, technical skills and innovative research capabilities. In addition to this, they are also provided with opportunities to earn valuable experience in the field through value added courses frequently conducted in the Department. The Department has well experienced faculty, skilled technical staff and well equipped laboratories.

The Department has a number of ongoing sponsored research projects under various schemes from different funding agencies.The strong and dedicated group of faculty takes up consultancy activities in various streams of Civil Engineering. The Department has signed anMoU with The Builders Association of India for improving industry interaction.The Civil Engineering Students Association (CESA) regularly organizes technical sessions and other activities. The Department is regularly involved in societal activities under THANAL, the outreach wing of CESA. The Department also has got a very active and dynamic student chapter of ASCE.

The Department of Civil Engineering is a vibrant place for learning, where students pursue their educational interests in order to lead the next generation to better prospects.

Courses Offered

300 B.Tech Civil Engineering 120Seats
301 M.Tech Structural Engineering 18Seats

Vision

To be a Centre of Excellence in Civil Engineering education with a global perspective, creating ethically strong engineers for the service of society.

Mission

To provide Engineering Education which can create exemplary professional Civil Engineers of high ethics with strong conceptual foundation coupled with practical insight, to serve the industry and community.

Faculty

Dr. M. Satyakumar

Professor & Head

Qualification : M.Tech, Ph.D.
Email : hodce@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Dr. Neethu Roy

Asst. Dean (Research & Development)

Dr Neethu Roy completed her Bachelors and Masters Degree in Civil Engineering from..

Read More

Prof. P. S. Abraham

Professor

Qualification : B.Arch, M.C.P, A I I A, A I T P, M I S T E.
Email : abraham.ps@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Prof. P. N. Mohan

Professor

Qualification : B.Sc.(Engg), M.Tech
Email : mohan.pn@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Dr. S. Jayasree

Associate Professor

Qualification : M.Tech, Ph D
Email : jayasree.s@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Ms. Bindu Biju

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : bindu.biju@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Ms. Ann George

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : ann.george@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Ms. Tisny D.B

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : tisny.db@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Ms. Muthulekshmi P.

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : muthulakshmi.p@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Ms. Jean Molly Simon

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : jeanmolly.simon@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Ms. Lekshmi Chandran M

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : lekshmi.chandran@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Ms. Anupama Krishnan

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : anupama.krishnan@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Mr. Tom George

Assistant Professor

Qualification :M.Tech
Email : tom.george@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Ms. Sherin Mathew

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : sherin.mathew@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Mr. Akhil Raj S. R.

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : akhil.raj@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Ms. Jaya S. Pillai

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : jaya.pillai@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Ms. Linda Jose

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : linda.jose@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Ms. Anita A

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.E.
Email : anita.a@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Ms. Aneena Babu

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : aneena.babu@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Dr. Jisha S.V

Assistant Professor

Read More

Ms. Rintu Johnson

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M. Tech
Email : rintu.johnson@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Ms. Nimisha Anna Jacob

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : nimisha.jacob@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Ms. Smrithi Cheriyath

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : Smrithi.cheriyath@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Dr. Senthilkumar R

Assistant Professor

Qualification :M.Tech, Ph,D
Email : senthil.r@mbcet.ac.in
Read More

Ms. Athira I C

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : athira.ic@mbcet.ac.in
Read More
Default thumbnail

Ms. AKHILA A M

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : akhila.am@mbcet.ac.in
Read More
Default thumbnail

Ms. Panchami Lal

Assistant Professor

Read More
Default thumbnail

Ms. Anupama Krishna D

Assistant Professor

Read More
Default thumbnail

Ms. Aiswaria

Assistant Professor

Read More

Ms. Parvathy U.

Assistant Professor

Read More