electric

Electrical & Electronics Engineering

The field of Electrical Engineering is highly dynamic and exciting as it provides excellent career opportunities in all sectors of society. The Electrical Engineering advancements reshape our modern society in all aspects including health, business, education and entertainment. Electrical Engineers design and implement a wide range of systems such as power generation, transmission and distribution, telecommunication networks, electrical machines and modern industrial control systems.

The Dept. of Electrical & Electronics Engineering of MBCET which started its journey in 2002 fosters a dynamic academic environment, which is committed to a tradition of excellence in teaching, research and service. One of the main objectives of the EEE department at MBCET is to be recognized as the leading EEE department in the region. With a team of dedicated academic staff having ample expertise in various fields of specializations, such as Power Electronics, Power Systems, Electrical Machines, Control Systems & Electronics and well experienced Technical Support Staff, the Department. maintains a stable foundation and strong commitment to teaching and continues to progress in creative research & development and engage in constant expansion of enriching knowledge.

The Electrical Engineering curriculum is a four-year program leading to a Bachelor of Technology in Electrical and Electronics Engineering. The course, as per the norms and guidelines of University of Kerala, has been designed with the aim of providing breadth and depth of knowledge and significant design experience across the key areas of Electrical Engineering that evolve with needs of the society.

Our students develop critical thinking and problem-solving skills as they progress through the program. They also gain practical experience by working and experimenting in the highly equipped Workshops and Laboratories of the Department.

Courses Offered

B.Tech Electrical & Electronics Engineering 120Seats
M.Tech Power Control & Drives 18Seats
M.Tech Control System Seats

Vision

To be a Centre of Excellence in Electrical & Electronics Engineering Education, Research and Application of knowledge to benefit the society at large.

Mission

To mould quality Electrical Engineers, fostering creativity and innovation to address global issues.

Faculty

Prof. A. S. Shajilal

Professor & Head

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : shajilalpadmam@gmail.com

Read More

Dr. Nisha G. K.

Associate Professor

Qualification : M.Tech, Ph.D.
Email : nishacharu@gmail.com

Read More

Ms. Elizabeth Varghese

Associate Professor

Qualification : M.Tech (Pursuing Ph D)
Email : eeliza.v@gmail.com

Read More

Mr. Praveen Raj R. S.

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech (Pursuing Ph D)
Email : praveenraj.rs@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Sheenu P.

Assistant Professor

Qualification :M.Tech (Pursuing Ph D)
Email : sheenu.p@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Mr. F. R. Rejish Babu

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : rejishbabu.fr@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. P. Sandhya

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : sandhya.p@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Jomole Joseph Peedikayil

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : jomole.joseph@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. N. A. Divya

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : divya.na@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Shyju Susan Mathew

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : shyju.mathew@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Soumya A. V.

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.E (Pursuing Ph D)
Email : soumya.av@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Manju Sreekumar

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : manju.sreekumar@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Charivil Sojy Rajan

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : sojy.rajan@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Manju Ann Mathews

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : manju.mathews@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Surasmi N L

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech (Pursuing Ph D)
Email : surasmi.nl@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Vandana P

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : vandana.p2008@gmail.com

Read More

Ms. Shalu George K

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.E (Pursuing Ph D)
Email : shalugeorgek@gmail.com

Read More

Ms. Anu Gopinath

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : anunath85@gmail.com

Read More

Mr. Aswin R B

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : aswinrb@gmail.com

Read More

Ms. A.N. Archana

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : archana.narayanan88@gmail.com

Read More

Mr. Midhun G

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : midhun.g@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Keerthi S Nair

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : keerti.nair@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Jeneena Babu

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M. Tech
Email : jeneena.babu@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Divya M D

Assistant Professor

Qualification : ME
Email ; divya.md@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms Shilpa Susan Peter

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M. Tech
Email : shilpa.peter@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms Ashni Elisa George

Assistant Professor

Qualification :M. Tech
Email : ashni.george@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms Shilpa George

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M. Tech
Email : shilpa.george@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Mr. Rikesh Mathew

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : rikesh.mathew@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Parvathy Vijayan

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : parvathy.b@mbcet.ac.in

Read More

Ms. Nimmy George

Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.Tech
Email : nimmy.george@mbcet.ac.in

Read More