The Economic Times Campus Star from MBCET

Sherin Jerry Titus of 2016-2020 batch of CE is selected to the list of ET Campus Stars Class 2019-20. She is the only student who got selected to the coveted list for the year 2019-2020 from the state of Kerala.

The Economic Times Campus Stars is an initiative for recognising and rewarding India’s Most Promising Engineering students. This initiative is meant to identify, encourage and nurture young engineers who will be driving the growth of this country as they join the corporate bandwagon.

ET Campus Stars 2019-2020 was held from September 2019 and is the third edition of ET Campus Stars. The four-phase program received 49,000+ registrations from 2000+ participating colleges and 104 ET Campus Stars were selected by a jury panel consisting of 21 CxOs from the corporate world.

Brothers commit to combat Covid-19 with an inventive app, Just Note.

The proliferation of Covid-19 cases has a lot to do with the community spread now. Two brothers, Sreenath and Sreeram came up with an inventive app that notes down the places visited by the user of the app. The app features a division of all the possible destinations or means of travel–public transport, shops, office, etc.– with check-in, check-out system. The user can choose the categorised destination and note down the details. A check-in feature will record the location of the place with the help of GPS. Time will also be recorded simultaneously. The app also provides an option of editing the recorded information later on.

1st Runner-up @ Reboot Kerala Hackathon 2020

Congratulations to Team BLITZKRIEG for securing first runner up position in “Reboot Kerala Hackathon 2020”.
The team has been awarded a cash prize of Rs.30,000/-
▪︎Vishnu M Nair (S6 EE2)
▪︎Abinshah Ameer (S6 EE2)
▪︎Amaze Anna Toms (S6 EE2)
▪︎Nanditha Sai Prasanth (S6 EE2)
▪︎Geoji George (S6 EE2)
▪︎Vaishnavi (S6 EE1)

Team Makersouls emerged as the Winners @ #the_innovation_challenge

Rojin Chacko and Yedu Krishna S. (Team Makersouls) of S6 ME1 emerged as the Winners of #the_innovation_ challenge organized by the IEDC of SCT College of Engineering on 24 June 2020.

In the first round of the ideathon, one topic was to be selected out of 6 topics and an abstract of the idea was to be prepared. The final round was an online presentation in front of the judging panel (10 min presentation on Google meet platform and 5 min of evaluation by the judges).

The solution that they suggested was “Locust Trap with a Profit for Farmers”.

Startup Cosmic Wealth LLC. featured in Hindustan Times

Ridhwik Vinod and Goutham Bhaskar are alumni of 2015-2019 batch of Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Ridhwik Vinod and Goutham Bhaskar are the founders of the startup Cosmic Wealth LLC. Their journey as stock traders began back in 2016 in their first year of college when they were so fascinated by the concept of stock markets. Their career in the capital markets began after investing all they had to consume all the information and knowledge available around them. Things took a fly, as time passed by, and they were getting better and better at it after days and weeks of research and experimenting.

By converting experience and knowledge into comprehensive sessions, Cosmic Wealth has placed all their clients onto the fast track to financial independence. Cosmic Wealth helps you to tame the stock market and mentor you on how to make consistent source of money from the stock markets daily with well crafted and expertly backtested strategies. It’s a team of professional traders with over 4 years experience in this domain which has a client base of more than 500 across the world. The expert support and professional strategies are key factors in achieving financial freedom deserved by the clientele.

Cosmic Wealth LLC has its office at Hatch Spaces, Sasthamangalam.