MAR BASELIOS COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

<u>List of Members for the First BOARD OF STUDIES held on 19.11.2020</u>

Item No.	Category	Incumbents
1.	The Head of the Department, Chairman(Ex-officio)	Dr. Rajesh T N, Associate Professor
2.	Members (Two subject experts for UG from outside the Parent University nominated by the Academic Council)	 Dr. T. Jayachandran, Visiting Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, IIT Madras.
		 Dr. P. K. Rajendra Kumar, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Calicut, Kerala.
3.	Member (One expert to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the College Principal.)	Nomination awaited
4.	Member (One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied area relating to placement)	Dr. T. K. Suresh Babu, Professor, School of Management Studies, National Institute of Technology, Calicut, Kerala. Former Training and Placement Officer, NIT Calicut.
5.	Members (Two subject experts for PG from outside the Parent University nominated by the Academic Council)	Dr. Sujatha C., Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Madras Chennai.
		 Dr. Praveen Krishna, Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, Trivandrum, Kerala.
6.	Member(One postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal)	Mr. S. Jagajith, Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering, Trivandrum, Kerala.

7.	All Faculty Members of the Department	 Dr. K. Muraleedharan Nair, Professor Mr. Remil George Thomas, Associate Professor Mr. Pradeep M., Associate Professor Dr. Nidhi M. B., Associate Professor Dr. Vinod V., Associate Professor Mr. Ayswer A. S., Assistant Professor Dr. Premchand V. P., Assistant Professor
		 Mr. Arvind P., Assistant Professor Dr. Deepak G Dilip, Assistant Professor Mr. Deepak B., Assistant Professor Mr. Roshan George Koshy, Assistant Professor
		 Mr. Ajeesh M. V., Assistant Professor Mr. Vinod V., Assistant Professor Mr. Kedar Mohan, Assistant Professor Mr. Ranjith H., Assistant Professor Mr. Vishnu Prasad K. R., Assistant Professor
		 Mr. Bobin Saji George, Assistant Professor Mr. Vishnu Asok J. S., Assistant Professor Mr. Aashish John, Assistant Professor Mr. Melvin Jacob, Assistant Professor Mr. Vaisakh S. Nair, Assistant Professor Mr. Emmanuel Ruben Gilbert, Assistant
		Professor 23. Mr. Ananthan S. P., Assistant Professor 24. Mr. Alen K Johnson, Assistant Professor 25. Ms. Sreelekshmi Soman G., Assistant Professor 26. Mr. Abhiram R. Nair, Assistant Professor 27. Mr. Akhilchandran B. S., Assistant Professor
8.	Member Secretary	Mr. Deepak B. S., Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, MBCET.