DEPARTMENT OF MECHANAICAL ENGINEERING

Department Advisory Board (DAB) Members (2025-2026)

Category	Incumbents
HOD	Dr. Remil G T
Professors	Dr. Muraleedharan Nair (Dean Administration)
	Dr. Rajesh T N (Dean Student Affairs)
AHoD	Dr. Premchand V P
Programme Coordinators	
MTech	Dr. Vinod V.
Accreditation/ DAB Coordinator	Dr. Nidhi MB
BOS Secretary	Mr. Deepak BS
Internship Coordinator	Mr. Melvin Jacob
Placement coordinator/ Dept. Sec.	Mr. Roshan GK
Stream Coordinator / representatives	Mr. Deepak B
	Mr. Ayswer A S
	Ms. Ruby Maria Syriac
	Mr. Bipin Sankar
Industry Experts	Mr. Nilesh Kadam
	Deputy General Manager
	Manufacturing & Supply Chain Management Systems
	Department at Nissan Digital India LLP.
	Mr. Sree kumar V
	Centre Head at Tata Elxsi,
	Secretary at GTech - Group of Technology companies.
	Mr. Raveesh G
	Assistant Manager Research,
	Maithri Aquatech R & D Ltd.
Alumni	Mr. Glisten Reuben Jones
	Manager, Marine water Transport Department
	Kochi Mero rail Ltd.
	Mr. Vishnu
	Drilling HSE Superintendent,
	Great Wall, Kuwait.
Parents	Dr. TPD Rajan
	Chief Scientist
	CSIR-NIIST
	Cont initi