MAR BASELIOS COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Constitution of the BOARD OF STUDIES (Under UGC Regulations –2018, Section 13, Clause 13.4)

Item No.	Category	Incumbents
1	The Head of the Department, Chairman(Ex-officio)	Dr. Remil George Thomas, Professor
2	All Faculty Members of the Department	 Dr. K. Muraleedharan Nair, Professor Dr. Nidhi M. B., Professor Dr. Rajesh T. N., Professor Dr. Pradeep M., Associate Professor Dr. Vinod V., Associate Professor Dr. Premchand V. P., Associate Professor Dr. Premchand V. P., Associate Professor Dr. Premchand V. P., Associate Professor Mr. Ayswer A. S., Assistant Professor Mr. Ayswer A. S., Assistant Professor Mr. Deepak B., Assistant Professor Mr. Roshan George Koshy, Assistant Professor Mr. Deepak B. S., Assistant Professor Mr. Deepak B. S., Assistant Professor Mr. Nelvin Jacob, Assistant Professor Mr. Vaisakh S. Nair, Assistant Professor Mr. Abhiram R. Nair, Assistant Professor Mr. Arun M. G., Assistant Professor Mr. Jishnu Chandran R. Assistant Professor Mr. Jacob Varghese K. Assistant Professor Mr. Aneesh A. M. Assistant Professor Mr. Aneesh A. M. Assistant Professor Mr. Atma Raj M. R. Assistant Professor Mr. Adarsh V. K. Assistant Professor
3	Members (Subject experts for UG from outside the Parent University nominated by the Academic Council)	 Dr. T. Jayachandran, Visiting Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, IIT Madras. Dr. R. Manu, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Calicut, Kerala. Dr. A. Sameen Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, IIT Madras
4	Member (One expert to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the College Principal.)	Dr. S. H. Anilkumar Professor and Dean (PG Studies), Department of Mechanical Engineering, SCT College of Engineering and Technology, Trivandrum

List of Members

5.	Member (One representative from	Dr. Balaji Venkataraman,
	industry/ corporate sector/ allied area	President, TVS Sensing Solutions Pvt. Ltd.,
	relating to placement)	Chennai.
6.	Member(One postgraduate meritorious	Mr. Sai Ganesh,
	alumnus nominated by the Principal)	Business Architect Specialist,
		Accenture Solution Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore.
7.	Members (Two subject experts for PG	1. Dr. Sujatha C.,
	from outside the Parent University	Retrd. Professor, Department of Mechanical
	nominated by the Academic Council)	Engineering, IIT Madras Chennai.
		2. Dr. Praveen Krishna,
		Associate Professor, Department of
		Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of
		Space Science and Technology,
		Trivandrum, Kerala.
8.	Member Secretary	Mr. Deepak B. S., Assistant Professor,
		Department of Mechanical Engineering, MBCET.

Sd/-HEAD OF THE DEPARTMENT Sd/-PRINCIPAL