MAR BASELIOS COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING Constitution of the BOARD OF STUDIES (Under UGC Regulations – 2018, Section 13, Clause 13.4)

List of Members

Item No.	Category	Incumbents
1.	The Head of the Department, Chairman(Ex-officio)	Dr. Remil George Thomas, Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering, MBCET.
2.	Members (Two subject experts for UG from outside the Parent University nominated by the Academic Council)	 Dr. T. Jayachandran, Visiting Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, IIT Madras.
		 Dr. P. K. Rajendra Kumar, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Calicut, Kerala.
3.	Member (One expert to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the College Principal.)	Dr. M. Unnikrishnan Associate Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering, Trivandrum, Kerala.
4.	Member (One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied area relating to placement)	Dr. T. K. Suresh Babu, Professor, School of Management Studies, National Institute of Technology, Calicut, Kerala. Former Training and Placement Officer, NIT Calicut.
5.	Members (Two subject experts for PG from outside the Parent University nominated by the Academic Council)	 Dr. Sujatha C., Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Madras Chennai. Dr. Praveen Krishna, Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, Trivandrum, Kerala.
6.	Member(One postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal)	Mr. S. Jagajith, Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering, Trivandrum, Kerala.

7.	All Faculty Members of the Department	 Dr. K. Muraleedharan Nair Dr. Rajesh T.N. Dr. Pradeep M.
		4. Dr. Nidhi M. B.
		5. Dr. Vinod V.
		6. Mr. Ayswer A. S.
		7. Dr. Premchand V. P.
		8. Mr. Arvind P.
		9. Dr. P. S. Prasanth
		10. Mr. Deepak B.
		11. Mr. Roshan George Koshy
		12. Mr. Ajeesh M. V.
		13. Ms. Ruby Maria Syriac
		14. Mr. BobinSaji George
		15. Mr. Melvin Jacob
		16. Mr. Vaisakh S. Nair
		17. Mr. Alen K Johnson
		18. Mr. Abhiram R. Nair
		19. Mr. Akhilchandran B. S.
		20. Mr. Mobin M Mathew
		21. Mr. Bipin Sankar
8.	Member Secretary	Mr. Deepak B. S.,
		Assistant Professor,
		Department of Mechanical Engineering, MBCET.

Sd/-HEAD OF THE DEPARTMENT Sd/-PRINCIPAL