## DEPARTMENT OFELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

## CONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES

(Under UGC Regulations –2023)

**List of Members** 

04/04/2024

Item No.	Category	Incumbents
1.	Chairman(Ex-officio)	Dr. Jayakumari J., (HoD, ECE)
2.	Members-All Members of the Department Faculty (Ex-officio)	<ol> <li>Dr. S ViswanathaRao, Professor&amp;Vice Principal</li> <li>Dr. M. J.Jayashree, Professor&amp; IQAC Coordinator</li> <li>Dr. Paul Thomas, Professor&amp;Dean (PG)</li> <li>Dr. Luxy Mathews, Assoc. Professor</li> <li>Dr. SwapnaP.S.,Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. TeenaRajan,Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. TeenaRajan,Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Deepa P.L., Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Niyas K Haneefa, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Dr. Lani Rachel Mathew, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Jinu Baby, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Anoop K. Johnson, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Ann Mary Alex, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Lakshmy S., Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Shiras S.N., Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Anu Susan Philip, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Amritha B.J., Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Sherry Varghese George, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Arun J.S., Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Salga Ann Jacob, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Sreekumar M. G, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Merin Philip, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Merin Philip, Asst. Professor</li> </ol>
3.	Members-Two subject experts from outside the Parent University nominated by the Academic Council	<ol> <li>Dr.P.P. Deepthi,         Professor, Department of Electronics &amp; Communication         Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Calicut,         Kerala.         E mail:deepthi@nitc.ac.in         Ph. No: 9447478205, 9446501205</li> <li>Dr.Deepak Mishra,         Professor, Department of Avionics,         Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology,         Valiamala, Thiruvananthapuram         E mail:Deepak.mishra@iist.ac.in         Ph No: 9446030737</li> <li>Dr. BabitaRoslind Jose,         Professor, Division of Electronics,         School of Engineering,         Cochin University of Science and Technology         Email: babitajose@cusat.ac.in         Ph No: 9846222168</li> </ol>
4.	Member-One expert to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the College Principal.	Dr. P. Sreelatha Sci/Eng G and Head, HRDD VSSC/ISRO Thiruvananthapuram.

5.	Member-One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied area relating to placement	Mr. S. Krishna Kumar Rao, Senior director, C DAC, Thiruvananthapuram Email: raokk@cdac.in Ph No: 9895572939
6.	Member-One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the Principal	Mrs. Jijina N, Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, College of Engineering, Trivandrum. Email: jijinanpavithran@gmail.com Ph No: 9495186414
7.	Subject experts nominated for PG	1.Dr. S.M.Sameer, Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Calicut, Kerala. E mail:sameer@nitc.ac.in Ph No: 9446500650 2. Dr. Manoj B S Professor, Department of Avionics, Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, Valiamala, Thiruvananthapuram Email:bsmanoj@iist.ac.in Ph No:4712568492
8.	Subject experts -Co-opted	
9.	Member Secretary-Co-opted	Dr. Ancy S. Anselam, Assoc. Professor, Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering, MBCET

Sd/-Head of the Department