MAR BASELIOS COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING

CONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES (Under UGC Regulations – 2023, Section 12, Clause 12.5)

Item No.	Category	Incumbents
1	Chairman(Ex-officio)	Dr. Jisha S. V., Assoc. Professor & HoD
2	Members-All Members of the Department Faculty (Ex-officio)	Dr. M. Satyakumar, Professor
		Dr. Neethu Roy, Professor
		Dr. Elizabeth C Kuruvilla, Professor
		Dr. Jayasree S, Professor
		Ms. Ann George, Asst. Professor
		Ms. Bindu Biju, Asst. Professor
		Dr. Jaya S. Pillai, Assoc. Professor
		Ms. Jean Molly Simon, Asst. Professor
		Ms. Lekshmi Chandran M, Asst. Professor
		Ms. Anita A, Asst. Professor (on leave)
		Ms. Anupama Krishnan, Asst. Professor
		Ms. Smrithi Cheriyath, Asst. Professor
		Ms. Nimisha Anna Jacob, Asst. Professor (on leave)
		Ms. Akhila A.M, Asst. Professor
		Ms. Anupama Krishna D, Asst. Professor
		Mr. Sijo M. Saji, Asst. Professor
		Ms. Sangeetha Sajeev, Asst. Professor
		Dr. Archana J. Satheesh, Asst. Professor
		Dr. Alice Thomas, Asst. Professor
		Ms. Ansu Mathew, Asst. Professor
		Ms. Diana Alice Sugunan, Asst. Professor
		Dr. Minu Ann Peter, Asst. Professor
		Dr. Amal Raj, Asst. Professor
		Mr. Nitin S., Asst. Professor
		Mr. U. P. Govind, Asst. Professor
		Mr. Sreeju Nair S. B, Asst. Professor
		Ms. Radhika P, Asst. Professor
		Ms. Rakhi J. H., Asst. Professor
		Ms. Indu Luke, Asst. Professor

		Mr. Divyaprasad S. P, Asst. Professor
		Ms. Jomy James, Asst. Professor
		Invitees:
		Ms. Jisa Jose, Asst. Professor
3	Members- Subject experts from outside the Parent University nominated by the Academic Council	Dr. S. Chandrakaran, Professor (HAG), NIT Calicut. Email: chandra@nitc.ac.in Dr. K V Jayakumar, Professor(HAG), NIT Warangal Email: kvj@nitw.ac.in Dr. Indumathi M. Nambi, Professor, IIT Madras. Email: indunambi@civil.iitm.ac.in
4	Member-One expert to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the College Principal.	Dr. Suja R, Associate professor, Coordinator of TPLC, Government Engineering College Barton Hill, Thiruvananthapuram Email: sujasreekumar2014@gmail.com
5.	Member- Representatives from industry/ corporate sector/ allied area relating to placement	Mr. Prabhakar Gundlapalli, Associate Director (Civil), and Scientific Officer Nuclear Power Corporation of India Limited (NPCIL), Department of Atomic Energy (DAE)., Government of India Email: gprabhakar@npcil.co.in , glnp123@gmail.com
		Dr. Anil Joseph, Managing Director, Geostructurals (P) Ltd. Cochin Email: aniljoseph@geostructurals.com
6.	Member-One postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal	Dr. Gomathy Radhakrishna Iyer, Project Engineer, SCS Engineers, Mid-Atlantic Region, USA Email: gomathy.r.iyer@gmail.com
7.	Subject experts-nominated for PG Structural Engineering	Dr. N. Ganesan, Professor (HAG), Department of Civil Engineering and former Dean (Planning & Development), National Institute of Technology, Calicut, India. Email: ganesan@nitc.ac.in
		Dr Suriya Prakash, Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering IIT Hyderabad Email: suriyap@ce.iith.ac.in
	Subject experts-nominated for PG Transportation Engineering	Dr. J Murali Krishnan, Professor, IIT Madras Email: <u>imk@iitm.ac.in</u>

		Dr. Tom V. Mathew, Professor
		Department of Civil Engineering,
		Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, India
		Email: tvm@civil.iitb.ac.in
8	Member Secretary-co-opted	Ms. Rintu Johnson, Asst. Professor

Sd/-

Member Secretary

Sd/-Head of the Department Sd/-PRINCIPAL

Place: Mar Ivanios Vidyanagar, Thiruvananthapuram Date: 15/03/2024