DEPARTMENT OFELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

CONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES

(Under UGC Regulations –2018, Section 13, Clause 13.5)

List of Members

Item No.	Category	Incumbents
1.	Chairman(Ex-officio)	Dr. Jayakumari J., (HoD, ECE)
2.	Members-All Members of the Department Faculty (Ex-officio)	 Dr. S Viswanatha Rao, Professor & Vice Principal Dr. M. J. Jayashree, Professor & IQAC Coordinator Dr. Paul Thomas, Professor & Dean (PG) Dr. Luxy Mathews, Assoc. Professor Dr. Ancy S. Anselam, Assoc. Professor Dr. Swapna P.S., Asst. Professor Ms. Teena Rajan, Asst. Professor Mr. Sreedevi P., Asst Professor Mr. Niyas K Haneefa, Asst. Professor Mr. Niyas K Haneefa, Asst. Professor Mr. Jinu Baby, Asst. Professor Mr. Jinu Baby, Asst. Professor Mr. Anoop K. Johnson, Asst. Professor Ms. Ann Mary Alex, Asst. Professor Ms. Athira V., Asst. Professor Ms. Athira V., Asst. Professor Ms. Anu Susan Philip, Asst. Professor Mr. Sherry Varghese George, Asst. Professor Ms. Amritha B.J., Asst. Professor Ms. Ancy Joy, Asst. Professor Ms. Ancy Joy, Asst. Professor Mr. Arun J.S., Asst. Professor Mr. Salga Ann Jacob Dr. Emy Mariam George Ms. Vineetha Mathai Mr. Sreekumar M. G
3.	Members-Two subject experts from outside the Parent University nominated by the Academic Council	 P. P. Deepthi, Professor & Head, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Calicut, Kerala. E mail:deepthi@nitc.ac.in Dr. S. Raghavan, Visiting Professor, Department of Electronics& Communication Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli. E mail:raghavannitt@gmail.com
4.	Member-One expert to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the College Principal.	Dr. Birenjith P. S., Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics& Communication Engineering, Government Engineering College, Barton Hill, Thiruvananthapuram E mail: birenjith@gmail.com
5.	Member-One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied area relating to placement	Mr. Balamurali L., Director - Quality and Testing , SFO Technologies Software Division, Cochin E mail:l.balamurali@gmail.com
6.	Member-One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the Principal	Ms. Minu Maria Joseph, Senior Engineer, Tata Elxsi Limited, Technopark, Kazhakkoottam, Trivandrum. E mail: mariajoseph.minu@gmail.com

7.	Subject experts nominated for PG	1. Dr. P. Muthuchidambaranathan, Professor& Head
7.	Subject experts nominated for PG	 Dr. P. Muthuchidambaranathan, Professor& Head, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli. E mail: muthuc@nitt.edu Dr. M. Meenakshi, Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, College of Engineering, Guindy, Anna University, Chennai. E mail: meena68@annauniv.edu Dr. S. M. Sameer, Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Calicut, Kerala. E mail:sameer@nitc.ac.in Dr. Manoj B S Professor, Department of Avionics, Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology,
		Valiamala, Thiruvananthapuram Email: bsmanoj@iist.ac.in
8.	Subject expents Co ented	1. Dr. K. Giridhar,
٥.	Subject experts -Co-opted	Professor,
		EE Dept, IIT Madras E mail:giri@tenet.res.in
		2. Dr. Seena V.
		Associate Professor,
		Department of Avionics,
		Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology,
		Valiamala, Thiruvananthapuram
		E mail:seena.v@iist.ac.in
9.	Member Secretary-Co-opted	Dr. Ancy S. Anselam, Assoc. Professor, Dept. of Electronics
-		and Communication Engineering, MBCET

Sd/-Head of the Department