CONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES (Under UGC Regulations –2018, Section 13, Clause 13.5)

Item No.	Category	Incumbents
1.	Chairman(Ex-officio)	Dr. Jayakumari J., (HoD, ECE)
2.	Members-All Members of the Department Faculty (Ex-officio)	 Dr. S Viswanatha Rao, Professor & Vice Principal Dr. M. J. Jayashree, Professor & IQAC Coordinator Dr. Paul Thomas, Professor & Dean (PG) Ms. Luxy Mathews, Assoc. Professor Ms. Ancy S. Anselam, Assoc. Professor Dr. Swapna P.S., Asst. Professor Dr. Sreedevi P., Asst Professor Ms. Deepa P.L., Asst. Professor Mr. Niyas K Haneefa, Asst. Professor Mr. Jinu Baby, Asst. Professor Mr. Jinu Baby, Asst. Professor Mr. Anoop K. Johnson, Asst. Professor Ms. Ann Mary Alex, Asst. Professor Ms. Remya Annie Eapen, Asst. Professor Ms. Riya John, Asst. Professor Ms. Riya John, Asst. Professor Ms. Anu Susan Philip, Asst. Professor Ms. Any Sat. Professor Ms. Any Sat. Professor Ms. Any Sat. Professor Ms. Annitha B.J., Asst. Professor Ms. Ancy Joy, Asst. Professor Ms. Any Sat. Professor Ms. Angle Angle George, Asst. Professor Ms. Angle George, Asst. Prof
3.	Members-Two subject experts from outside the Parent University nominated by the Academic Council	 1.Dr. P. P. Deepthi, Professor & Head, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Calicut, Kerala. E mail:deepthi@nitc.ac.in 2.Dr. S. Raghavan, Visiting Professor, Department of Electronics& Communication Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli. E mail:raghavannitt@gmail.com
4.	Member-One expert to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the College Principal.	Dr. Birenjith P. S., Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics& Communication Engineering, Government Engineering College, Barton Hill, Thiruvananthapuram E mail: birenjith@gmail.com
5.	Member-One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied area relating to placement	Mr. Balamurali L., Director - Quality and Testing , SFO Technologies Software Division, Cochin E mail:1.balamurali@gmail.com
6.	Member-One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the Principal	Ms. Minu Maria Joseph, Senior Engineer, Tata Elxsi Limited, Technopark, Kazhakkoottam, Trivandrum. E mail: mariajoseph.minu@gmail.com

7.	Subject experts nominated for PG	 Dr. P. Muthuchidambaranathan, Professor& Head, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli. E mail: muthuc@nitt.edu Dr. M. Meenakshi, Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, College of Engineering, Guindy, Anna University, Chennai. E mail: meena68@annauniv.edu Dr. S. M. Sameer, Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Calicut, Kerala. E mail:sameer@nitc.ac.in Dr. Manoj B S Professor, Department of Avionics, Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, Valiamala, Thiruvananthapuram Email: bsmanoj@iist.ac.in
8.	Subject experts -Co-opted	 Dr. K. Giridhar, Professor, EE Dept, IIT Madras E mail:giri@tenet.res.in Dr. Seena V. Associate Professor, Department of Avionics, Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, Valiamala, Thiruvananthapuram E mail:seena.v@iist.ac.in
9.	Member Secretary-Co-opted	Ms. Ancy S. Anselam, Assoc. Professor, Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering, MBCET

Sd/-Head of the Department

Sd/-PRINCIPAL

DATE:11.08.2022