## DEPARTMENT OFELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

## CONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES

(Under UGC Regulations –2018, Section 13, Clause 13.5)

## **List of Members**

Item No.	Category	Incumbents
1.	Chairman(Ex-officio)	Dr. Jayakumari J., (HoD, ECE)
2.	Members-All Members of the Department Faculty (Ex-officio)	<ol> <li>Dr. S Viswanatha Rao, Professor &amp; Vice Principal</li> <li>Dr. Paul Thomas, Professor &amp; Dean (PG)</li> <li>Dr. M. J. Jayashree, Professor &amp; IQAC Coordinator</li> <li>Ms. Luxy Mathews, Assoc. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Ancy S. Anselam, Assoc. Professor</li> <li>Dr. Swapna P.S., Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Teena Rajan, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Teena Rajan, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Deepa P.L., Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Lani Rachel Mathew, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Niyas K Haneefa, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Jinu Baby, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Anoop K. Johnson, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Ann Mary Alex, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Athira V., Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Remya Annie Eapen, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. P.P. Hema, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Lakshmy S., Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Shiras S. N., Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Sherry Varghese George, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Amritha B.J., Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Ancy Joy, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Arun J.S., Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Arun J.S., Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Jijio Jose, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Mr. Jijio Jose, Asst. Professor</li> <li>Ms. Salga Ann Jacob, Asst. Professor</li> </ol>
3.	Members-Two subject experts from outside the Parent University nominated by the Academic Council	1.Dr. P. P. Deepthi, Professor & Head, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Calicut, Kerala.  E mail:deepthi@nitc.ac.in  2.Dr. S. Raghavan, Visiting Professor, Department of Electronics& Communication Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli.  E mail:raghavannitt@gmail.com
4.	Member-One expert to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the College Principal.	Dr. Birenjith P. S., Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics& Communication Engineering, Government Engineering College, Barton Hill, Thiruvananthapuram E mail: birenjith@gmail.com
5.	Member-One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied area relating to placement	Mr. Balamurali L., Director - Quality and Testing , SFO Technologies Software Division, Cochin E mail:l.balamurali@gmail.com
6.	Member-One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the Principal	Ms. Minu Maria Joseph, Senior Engineer, Tata Elxsi Limited, Technopark, Kazhakkoottam, Trivandrum. E mail: mariajoseph.minu@gmail.com

7.	Subject experts nominated for PG	1. Dr. P. Muthuchidambaranathan, Professor& Head,
		Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering,
		National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli.
		E mail: muthuc@nitt.edu
		2. Dr. M. Meenakshi, Professor, Department of Electronics and
		Communication Engineering, College of Engineering,
		Guindy, Anna University, Chennai.
		E mail: meena68@annauniv.edu
		3. Dr. S. M. Sameer,
		Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication
		Engineering,
		National Institute of Technology, Calicut, Kerala.
		E mail:sameer@nitc.ac.in
8.	Subject experts -Co-opted	1. Dr. K. Giridhar,
		Professor,
		EE Dept, IIT Madras
		E mail:giri@tenet.res.in
		2. Dr. Seena V.
		Associate Professor,
		Department of Avionics,
		Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology,
		Valiamala, Thiruvananthapuram
		E mail:seena.v@iist.ac.in
9.	Member Secretary-Co-opted	Ms. Ancy S. Anselam, Assoc. Professor, Dept. of Electronics
		and Communication Engineering, MBCET

Sd/- Sd/-

Head of the Department

PRINCIPAL

Date: 14.02.2022