DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING

CONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES (Under UGC Regulations –2018, Section 13, Clause 13.5)

List of Members

Item No.	Category	Incumbents
1.	Chairman (Ex-officio)	Dr. Nisha G K (HoD, EEE)
2.	Members-All Members of the Department Faculty (Ex-officio)	 Prof. A S Shajilal, Professor Ms. Elizabeth Varghese, Associate Professor Mr. R S Praveen Raj, Assistant Professor Ms. P. Sheenu, Assistant Professor Mr. F.R Rejish Babu, Assistant Professor Ms. P. Sandhya, Assistant Professor Ms. Jomole Joseph P, Assistant Professor Ms. A V Soumya, Assistant Professor Ms. Shyju Susan Mathew, Assistant Professor Ms. Manju Sreekumar, Assistant Professor Ms. C Sojy Rajan, Assistant Professor Ms. Manju Ann Mathews, Assistant Professor Ms. Surasmi N L, Assistant Professor Ms. Vandana P, Assistant Professor Ms. Anu Gopinath, Assistant Professor Ms. Anu Gopinath, Assistant Professor Ms. Aswin R B, Assistant Professor Ms. Jeneena Babu, Assistant Professor Ms. Jeneena Babu, Assistant Professor Ms. Shilpa Susan Peter, Assistant Professor Ms. Ashni Elisa George, Assistant Professor
3.	Members-Two subject experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council	 Dr. K. K. Sasi Adjunct Professor Department of Energy Tezpur University Assam-784028 E mail: sasikottayil@gmail.com Dr Paul K Joseph Professor Department of Electrical Engineering National Institute of Technology Calicut-673601 E mail:paul@nitc.ac.in
4.	Member-One expert to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the College Principal.	Nomination Awaited

5.	Member-One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied area relating to placement	Mr. Premsagar B Deputy General Manager HLL Lifecare Ltd. Akkulam Factory Sreekaryam P.O Thiruvananthapuram-695017 E mail: Premsagar@lifecarehll.com
6.	Member-One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the Principal	Mr. Praveen S Babu Assistant Professor Government Engineering College Barton Hill Trivandrum, Kerala 695035 E mail:reachpraveens@yahoo.com
7.	Subject experts nominated for PG programme	 Dr. Isha T B Professor Department of Electrical Engineering National Institute of Science and Technology, Arunachal Pradesh India-791112. E mail: isha_t_b@nitap.ac.in Dr. Vijayakumari A Associate Professor Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering Amrita School of Engineering Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Coimbatore, India-641112 E mail: 71viji@gmail.com
8.	Member Secretary-co-opted	Dr. Shalu George K

Sd/-Head of the Department Date: 07.11.2020

Sd/-PRINCIPAL