DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

CONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES (Under UGC Regulations –2018, Section 13, Clause 13.5)

List of Members

		or Members
Item No.	Category	Incumbents
1	HOD, Chairman (Ex-officio)	Dr. Tessy Mathew
2	Members-All Members of the Department Faculty (Ex-officio)	Dr. Vikraman Nair, Professor Prof. Raju K Gopal, Professor Ms. Asha S, Associate Professor Dr. Jisha John, Associate Professor Mr. Praveen G L, Assistant Professor Mr. Shibu V S, Assistant Professor Ms. Devipriya V S, Assistant Professor Ms. Anne Dickson, Assistant Professor Ms. Poorna B R, Assistant Professor Ms. R S Divya, Assistant Professor Mr. Shon J Das, Assistant Professor Mr. Shon J Das, Assistant Professor Mr. Robin Joseph, Assistant Professor Mr. Robin Joseph, Assistant Professor Ms. Gayathri K S, Assistant Professor Ms. Jisha Jose, Assistant Professor Ms. Jisha Jose, Assistant Professor Ms. Kiran Baby, Assistant Professor Ms. Kiran Baby, Assistant Professor Ms. Jesna Mohan, Assistant Professor Ms. Jayalekshmi J, Assistant Professor Ms. Jayalekshmi J, Assistant Professor Ms. Vinny Pious, Assistant Professor Ms. Anjali S, Assistant Professor Ms. Dhanya L K, Assistant Professor
3	Members-Two subject experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council	Dr. B S Manoj, Professor, Avionics Department, Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST), Thiruvananthapuram Phone: +919400016607 Email: bsmanoj@iist.ac.in Dr. S D Madhu Kumar Professor of CSE Dept. & Dean (SW), NIT Calicut, Phone: 0495 2286806 Email: madhu@nitc.ac.in
4.	Subject expert from outside the College specially nominated by the Academic Council on request from Department	Dr. John Jose, Assistant Professor, Dept of CSE IITGuwahti Phone: +919048665842 Email: johnjose@iitg.ernet.in
5.	Member-One expert to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the College Principal.	Nomination awaited

6.	Member-One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied area relating to placement	Mr. Bipindev I R, Senior Executive –HR, Thoughtline Technologies Phone: +918921275003 Email: brajagopalan@thoughtlinetech.com
7.	Member-One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the Principal	Mr. Sreedish P S, Software Development Engineer 2, Amazon, Bengaluru Phone: +919739506195 Email: sreedishps@gmail.com
8.	Members (Two subject experts for PG programme from outside the Parent University nominated by the Academic Council)	Dr. Deepak Garg, HOD and Professor, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Bennett University,NOIDA. Phone: +919815599654 Email:deepak.garg@bennett.edu.in Dr. Sandeep Chandran, Assistant Professor, Dept of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Palakkad. Phone: +918802519077 Email: sandeepchandran@iitpkd.ac.in
6	Member Secretary-co-opted	Mr. Shon J Das, Assistant Professor

Sd/-HEAD OF THE DEPARTMENT Sd/-PRINCIPAL